Tim Hortons Harry Potter Menu 2026 – Prices, Calories & Dates
The Tim Hortons Harry Potter menu launched across Canada on 12 August 2026 as part of the chain’s Back to Hogwarts promotion, marking 25 years since the first Harry Potter film. The range covers four Hogwarts House donuts, Golden Snitch Caramel Timbits, a Patronus Quencher in four styles and a Forbidden Forest Iced Tea Quencher, plus a Golden Snitch Timbits holder and a colour-changing stir wand. House donuts sell for about $2.79 each, and the Quenchers start at about $2.49 to $2.99.

| Launched | End date | Range | House donut | Where |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12 Aug 2026 | None announced — while supplies last | 4 donuts, 1 Timbit, 2 Quenchers, 2 collectibles | about $2.79 | Participating restaurants in Canada and the US |
Is the Harry Potter menu still available?
Tim Hortons never gave the menu an end date. Every official announcement describes the range as limited-time and the themed packaging as “while supplies last,” and the only fixed closing date in the whole campaign belonged to the Tims Rewards contest, which ended on 6 September.
Since then, Pumpkin Spice season has taken over as the featured limited-time menu in Canada, running to 1 November. That doesn’t mean the Harry Potter items are gone — it means each restaurant is selling through its own stock at its own pace. Collectibles went first in some places: at least one reviewer had a stir wand order refunded because her restaurant had already sold out in the launch weeks.
The only reliable check is the Tim Hortons app. Select your restaurant and the live menu shows whether House donuts and Patronus drinks are still on it.
Hogwarts House Donuts
One donut per house, all filled, all at one price.
| House | Donut | What’s on it | Price | Calories |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gryffindor | Strawberry Cheesecake | White icing, pink sprinkles, strawberry cheesecake filling | $2.79 | 290 |
| Slytherin | Chocolate Pistachio | Pistachio glaze, green sprinkles, chocolate-hazelnut filling | $2.79 | 340 |
| Ravenclaw | Blueberry | Blue glaze, blue sprinkles, blueberry jam filling | $2.79 | 300 |
| Hufflepuff | Lemon Meringue | Yellow glaze, yellow sprinkles, lemon filling | $2.79 | 330 |
At $2.79, a House donut costs 30¢ more than a Dream Donut and roughly 80¢ to $1.20 more than a standard donut at $1.59–$1.99. That gap is the price of the theme. Calories land in the normal range for a filled donut — Gryffindor is the lightest at 290, Slytherin the heaviest at 340.
Gryffindor is the easiest one to miss in the case. The other three are glazed in their house colours; Gryffindor gets white icing and pale pink sprinkles instead of red and gold, so it looks plainer than it tastes.
The US launch also sold a single-donut Mystery Box, where you find out your house when you open it. Tim Hortons’ Canadian announcement didn’t list one.
Buying by the box
| Box | Price | Per donut |
|---|---|---|
| Single | $2.79 | $2.79 |
| Hogwarts 6-pack | $11.99 | about $2.00 |
| Hogwarts 12-pack | $19.99 | about $1.67 |
The 12-pack cuts the per-donut price by about 40% against singles. Set it against a regular assorted dozen at $13.99–$14.49, though, and a themed dozen costs roughly $5.50 to $6 more for the same number of donuts.
Golden Snitch Caramel Timbits
A glazed Timbit filled with caramel and dusted with gold shimmer sprinkles. About $0.49 each and 50 calories.
That’s above the standard Timbit range of $0.33–$0.45, and it’s the cheapest way into the whole range. The Timbits also come in themed 10-pack and 20-pack boxes while stock lasts, or inside the Golden Snitch holder covered below.
Patronus and Forbidden Forest Quenchers
Both drinks are built on a blue raspberry base and served in a limited-edition, temperature-activated cup — fill it with something cold and a trail of Patronuses appears on the side.
The Patronus comes four ways, following the regular Fruit Quencher formats: sparkling, lemonade, frozen, or made with a protein dairy beverage. The Forbidden Forest is the iced tea version, and only restaurants with fountain service carry it.
| Drink | Price, small | Calories, small |
|---|---|---|
| Patronus Lemonade Quencher | $2.49–$2.99 | 150–210 |
| Patronus Sparkling Quencher | $3.49–$3.99 | 190–230 |
| Patronus Frozen Quencher | $3.49–$3.99 | 340–400 |
| Patronus Protein Quencher | not reported | not reported |
| Forbidden Forest Iced Tea Quencher | $2.49–$2.99 | 130–190 |
Two things to know. First, the Patronus Sparkling is not the light option it is on the regular menu. A standard Sparkling Quencher runs 40–160 calories; the Patronus version is topped with whipped cream, which puts it at around 190 to 230 at a small. The lightest drink in the range is the Forbidden Forest Iced Tea.
Second, the Frozen is the heaviest and the one reviewers liked least — Narcity’s launch-day taste test scored it 5 out of 10 and called it too sugary.
Collectibles and Merchandise
| Item | Price |
|---|---|
| Golden Snitch Timbits Holder | $14.99 |
| Golden Snitch Timbits Holder with 10 Timbits | $17.99 |
| Colour-Changing Stir Wand | $19.99 |
| “25 Years of Magic” gift card | Value you load |
Golden Snitch Timbits Holder. A gold, Snitch-shaped sphere that holds Timbits and keeps as a desk piece afterwards. The filled version adds ten Timbits for $3 — about what a regular 10-pack costs on its own. If you’re buying the holder anyway, take the filled one.
Colour-Changing Stir Wand. A drink stirrer shaped like a wand that turns blue when it touches a cold drink, meant to mimic the Patronus Charm. It is the most expensive item in the range, and at least one restaurant had sold out of it within the launch weeks.
“25 Years of Magic” gift cards. A limited-edition Tim Card design, sold at participating restaurants. The design is the collectible; the card itself is a standard gift card.
Themed packaging — single-donut boxes, multi-pack donut boxes, 10- and 20-pack Timbits boxes and the cold cups — was offered only while supplies lasted.
Harry Potter Donuts Ranked
This site did not taste-test the range. The ranking below combines the two most detailed published reviews — Narcity Québec’s launch-day test and Smooch Food’s — and where they disagree, that’s noted.
- Slytherin – Chocolate Pistachio. The clear winner in both reviews. Narcity scored it 9 out of 10 for a filling that balances the pistachio glaze without being too sweet; Smooch Food said it tasted like something from an artisan pastry shop.
- Gryffindor – Strawberry Cheesecake. 8 out of 10 from Narcity. Both reviewers called the filling creamy and more natural-tasting than they expected, given how plain it looks.
- Ravenclaw – Blueberry. The split vote. Narcity gave it 7.5 for a decent sweet-tart balance; Smooch Food ranked it last, finding the blueberry artificial.
- Hufflepuff – Lemon Meringue. 6.5 out of 10 from Narcity, which found it too tart. Smooch Food had the opposite complaint — the lemon was so faint that bites without filling tasted like a plain glazed donut. Two reviewers, two different problems, same result.
On the drinks, Narcity’s pick was the Patronus Sparkling at 8 out of 10, described as closer to a dessert than a refresher.
Calories and Allergens
| Category | Lightest | Heaviest |
|---|---|---|
| Timbits | Golden Snitch Caramel, 50 cal | — |
| Donuts | Gryffindor, 290 cal | Slytherin, 340 cal |
| Drinks | Forbidden Forest Iced Tea, 130–190 cal | Patronus Frozen, 340–400 cal at a small |
Four Golden Snitch Timbits come in under a single House donut.
These calorie figures come from independent menu trackers. They have not been confirmed against the Tim Hortons Nutrition Guide, Canadian Edition, which is the official source — check it before relying on a number.
Tim Hortons has not published a separate allergen sheet for the Harry Potter range that this site could find. What can be said from the ingredients:
- All four donuts and the Golden Snitch Timbit are bakery items. Tim Hortons donuts as a category contain milk, egg, wheat and soy.
- The Slytherin donut has a pistachio glaze and a chocolate-hazelnut filling — two tree nuts. Anyone with a tree nut allergy should skip it.
- The Patronus Sparkling and Frozen are topped with whipped cream, and the protein version is made with a dairy beverage. All three contain milk.
- The Patronus Lemonade and Forbidden Forest Iced Tea are reported as dairy-free.
Bakery items share tongs, trays and display cases, and drinks share blenders. Nothing here is a safety clearance. If you have a serious allergy, tell the crew before ordering and check the current allergen data at timhortons.ca.
Harry Potter Menu Dates
| Date | What happened |
|---|---|
| 27 Jul 2026 | Collaboration announced |
| 12 Aug 2026 | Menu launches at participating restaurants in Canada and the US |
| 17 Aug – 6 Sep | Tims Rewards Scan to Win: two Harry Potter VIP trips for two to London, England |
| 20 Aug 2026 | Hogwarts-themed restaurant opens at 815 Caledonia Road, Toronto |
| 28 Aug 2026 | Harry Potter Trivia Night at participating restaurants |
| End date | None announced — limited time, while supplies last |
The Toronto restaurant was refitted in navy and gold, with a Sorting Hat photo spot, house banners, a Hogwarts mural and a Platform 9¾ display. Tim Hortons said the theme would stay for a limited time without naming an end date.
In Québec: Retour à Poudlard
The range runs in Québec under the French name Retour à Poudlard, at the same $2.79 per donut. If you’re ordering in French, these are the names on the board:
| English | French |
|---|---|
| Gryffindor donut | Beigne Gryffondor |
| Slytherin donut | Beigne Serpentard |
| Ravenclaw donut | Beigne Serdaigle |
| Hufflepuff donut | Beigne Poufsouffle |
| Golden Snitch Timbits | Timbits Vif d’or |
| Patronus Sparkling Quencher | RafraîchiTIM du Patronus pétillant |
| Patronus Lemonade Quencher | RafraîchiTIM du Patronus à la limonade |
| Patronus Frozen Quencher | RafraîchiTIM du Patronus givré |
| Forbidden Forest Iced Tea Quencher | Thé glacé Forêt interdite |
| Stir wand | Baguette pour boissons |
In the United States
The same range launched on the same day at participating US restaurants, with a few differences. The drinks are sold as the Patronus Sparkling beverage and Forbidden Forest Iced Tea rather than as Quenchers — the US calls that line Refreshers — and the single-donut Mystery Box was part of the US launch. US prices are in US dollars, with House donuts reported at about $2.49 US.
Will the Harry Potter Menu Come Back?
Nothing has been announced. This range was built around a specific anniversary — 25 years since the first film — which makes a straight repeat less likely than a new themed range in a future year. If any of these items return, they’ll be dated on our menu changes log the same week.
Frequently Asked Questions
When did the Tim Hortons Harry Potter menu come out?
12 August 2026, at participating restaurants across Canada and the United States. Tim Hortons announced the collaboration on 27 July. The launch marked Back to Hogwarts and the 25th anniversary of the first Harry Potter film.
When does the Tim Hortons Harry Potter menu end?
There is no announced end date. The items are limited-time and sold while supplies last, so each restaurant runs out on its own schedule. The Tims Rewards contest attached to the launch closed on 6 September. Check the Tim Hortons app for your restaurant’s live menu.
How much are the Harry Potter donuts at Tim Hortons?
About $2.79 each, before tax. A Hogwarts 6-pack runs about $11.99 and a 12-pack about $19.99, which brings the per-donut price down to roughly $1.67. Restaurants are franchised and set their own prices, so your total can differ.
How much is the Golden Snitch Timbits holder?
About $14.99 empty, or about $17.99 with ten Golden Snitch Caramel Timbits inside. The filled version adds the Timbits for around $3, which is close to the price of a standard 10-pack.
What is in the Patronus Quencher?
A blue raspberry base, served sparkling, over lemonade, frozen, or made with a protein dairy beverage. The sparkling and frozen versions are topped with whipped cream. It comes in a colour-changing cup that shows Patronuses once the cold drink goes in.
Which Harry Potter donut is the best?
Slytherin, the Chocolate Pistachio. It was the top pick in both major published taste tests, scoring 9 out of 10 from Narcity. Gryffindor’s Strawberry Cheesecake came second. Hufflepuff’s Lemon Meringue ranked lowest.
How many calories are in the Harry Potter donuts?
Between 290 and 340 calories, based on figures reported by menu trackers. Gryffindor is the lightest at 290, Ravenclaw 300, Hufflepuff 330, and Slytherin the heaviest at 340. Confirm against the official Tim Hortons nutrition guide.
Is the Tim Hortons Harry Potter menu available in Québec?
Yes. It runs in Québec as Retour à Poudlard, with the same items at the same donut price. The donuts are listed as Gryffondor, Serpentard, Serdaigle and Poufsouffle, and the Timbits as Timbits Vif d’or.
Is the Tim Hortons Harry Potter menu available in the US?
Yes. It launched at participating US restaurants on the same day as Canada, with the drinks sold under the Patronus Sparkling and Forbidden Forest Iced Tea names and an added single-donut Mystery Box. Prices are in US dollars.
Does the Tim Hortons stir wand really change colour?
Yes. The wand is activated by cold drinks and turns blue when it touches one, meant to look like the Patronus Charm. It sold for about $19.99, the most expensive item in the range, and stock ran short at some restaurants early on.
Where These Figures Come From
- Items, dates, contest and merchandise come from Tim Hortons’ own Back to Hogwarts announcements for Canada and the US.
- Prices are not published by Tim Hortons. The $2.79 donut price was confirmed by two independent launch-day reviews. Box, Timbit, Quencher and merchandise prices come from independent menu trackers and have not been confirmed at the counter. Where sources disagree, the range widens to show it.
- Calories come from independent menu trackers and have not been matched against the official Canadian nutrition guide.
- The donut ranking compiles two published taste tests. This site did not score the items itself.
If you paid something different, email corrections@timhortonsmenu.com with the item, the price and the city
